Peace Soup (Boiled Vegetable Soup)

MustardStreet

FullSizeRender (9)

I am down with the flu and back home for extra love, rest and home food.  I always find it hard to eat when i am sick though my mouth waters for everything possibly edible.

My doctor has strictly ordered me to follow a diet that has simple, bland, healthy fresh food. I definitely want to eat something that will give me peace and comfort. The only dish i can think of is what my mom always makes for me when i am sick. Boiled vegetable soup  also what i call Peace Soup.

It is very simple to make but filled with so much of protein, energy and goodness.You can practically use any vegetable you can find in your kitchen.  I love carrots and I hear that is one of the best vegetables to build your immunity, works perfectly for the flu. So make a note of the ingredients for…

View original post 299 more words

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

