Are you prepared for a random act of kindness?

Amandacomms's Blog

In case you missed it Friday 20 March was International Day of Happiness. Many people around the world were doing things in a bit to put a smile on the face of their fellow-man. It wasn’t the top story on the news bulletins but it did get a passing mention during the day.

I felt I wanted to be part of this movement to share happiness so I had to think about a way I could do this while I was at work. Naturally, I felt it had to involve baking, so I decided to distribute some homemade happiness cupcakes randomly around the building.

When I set off to tour the floors I thought it would be fairly straight forward. Go up to someone, ask them if they want a cupcake, give them a cupcake and move on. But it was nowhere near that simple. The majority asked me how…

View original post 205 more words

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

