This might be one reason why people chose to drive rather than use public transport

So what is public transport line in Hart? My own experience of train travel is that going to work In Runnymede – I’d rather cycle!

Surrey Heath Residents Network

Deepcut Bus StopOn Wednesday this week I decided to get the bus to Woking from Deepcut. I have a client there and I thought the time on the bus would be a great chance for me to catch up on emails. Also I am becoming more and more conscious that using public transport over our cars has to be more sustainable.

However, the experience was so bad I had to abandon the trip before I even got on a bus.

As I walked back from the bus stop to my car the only thing I could think was “Its no wonder people chose to drive over public transport”.

The bus to Woking (No 48) from Deepcut only operates every 2 hours. My understanding is that it used to operate every hour but the demand for the service was so low it was cut back to every 2 hours. After a conversation with…

View original post 264 more words

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

